Accessible Page Links




Page Tools

Main page Content

Term dates

The term dates for all Queensland state schools are published on the school holidays and term dates page of the Department's website.

Queensland term dates

Term Dates ​Duration

Term 1

Tuesday 28 January - Friday 4 April 2014

10 weeks

Term 2

Tuesday 22 April - Friday 27 June 2014

10 weeks

Term 3

Monday 14 July - Friday 19 September 2014

10 weeks

Term 4

Tuesday 7 October - Friday 12 December 2014

10 weeks

Staff professional development days 

  • Thursday 23 and Friday 24 January 2014

  • Three additional days within the Easter holiday or other negotiated flexible arrangements

  • Monday 20 October 2014